MENU

Cabinet Members


Ms. Jacque Peterson           
japeterson@rochester.k12.mn.us

Executive Director of Elementary & Secondary Education
Areas of Responsibility:
  • Elementary & Secondary Principals on Special Assignment (POSA)
  • Volunteers in Education
  • Strategic Planning
  • K-12 Schools
  • Home School Registration
  • Bilingual Services


Mr. Karl Bakken
kabakken@rochester.k12.mn.us

Executive Director of Human Resources
Areas of Responsibility:
  • Human Resources
  • Employment Services
  • Employee Wellness
  • Registration & Records


Ms. Karla Bollesen
kabollesen@rochester.k12.mn.us

Executive Director of Student Support Services
Areas of Responsibility:
  • Care and Treatment 
  • Health Services  
  • Student in Transition 
  • Student 504 Plans  
  • Counseling Program 
  • Third Party Billing 
  • PBIS  
  • Special Education
  • Title I Programs
  • Graduate Induction Program
  • Alternative Learning Center (ALC)


Mr. John Carlson
jocarlson@rochester.k12.mn.us

Executive Director of Finance
Areas of Responsibility:
  • Accounts Payable
  • Accounts Receivable
  • Budgets 
  • Financial Reports
  • Fixed Assets
  • Internal Assets 
  • Purchasing 
  • Paper Tiger 
  • Total Rewards Coordinator
  • Total Rewards Supervisor
  • Payroll Services


Ms. Amy Eich
ameich@rochester.k12.mn.us

Executive Director of Community Education
Areas of Responsibility:
  • Enrichment Program
  • Early Childhood Family Services
  • School Age Child Care
  • Adult and Family Literacy
  • Preschool Enrichment
  • Facilities and Rental Scheduling
  • Student Nutrition Services


Ms. Jayne Gibson
jagibson@rochester.k12.mn.us

Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction
Areas of Responsibility:
  • English Learners
  • Gifted Services
  • Curriculum Coordinators
  • Literacy
  • Instructional Coaching
  • Implementation
  • Instructional Technology
  • STEM
  • Research & Assessment
  • CTECH


Ms. Heather Nessler
henessler@rochester.k12.mn.us

Executive Director of Communications, Marketing & Technology
Areas of Responsibility:
  • Communications & Marketing
  • Graphic Design
  • RPS Website
  • Rochester Instructional Television System (RITS)
  • Tech Support Services Center


Mr. Scott Sherden
scsherden@rochester.k12.mn.us

Executive Director of Operations
Areas of Responsibility:
  • District Security
  • Health & Safety
  • Maintenance
  • Building Safety
  • Construction Services
  • Facility Services

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.

Rochester Public Schools does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, national origin, sex, age, marital status, status with regard to public assistance, sexual orientation, or disability.